The 30th International Festival of Fashion and Photography

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

Printer-friendly version

Par Julie,

News headlines

Any idea what Caroline de Maigret (model & producer), S.A.R. La Princesse de HanovreIndia Mahdavi (architect & designer), Anna Mouglalis (actress), Loïc Prigent (journalist et director), Carine Roitfeld (CR Fashion Book founder), Sébastien Tellier (electro music artist, singer & actor), Anthony Vaccarello (designer), Joana Vasconcelos (artist), Olivier Zahm (art director, journalist & photographer), Anne Cartier-Bresson (director of the Atelier de Restauration et de Conservation des Photographies de la Ville de Paris) Cécile Cassel (actress & singer), Stephen Gan (Fashion Media Group LLC founder), Kamel Mennour (gallerist), Jean-Luc Monterosso (founder and director of the Maison Européenne de la Photographie in Paris), Eric Pillault (creative director), Céline Sallette (actress), André Saraiva (artist), Gerhard Steidl (editor and independant printer), Sølve Sundsbø (photographer), Virginie Viard (Chanel’s Creative Studio Director), Eric Pfrunder (Image Director at Chanel Fashion) and last but not least Karl Lagerfeld have in common ?

They will all be in Hyères, at Villa Noailles, from April 23 to 27 2015. They will all be members of the fashion and photography juries for the 30th edition of the International Festival of Fashion and Photography.

With the House of CHANEL being the guest of honour, Karl Lagerfeld the Artistic Director, Virginie Viard the president of the Fashion jury and Eric Pfrunder the president of the Photography jury, we can't wait for this 30th annual festival to begin. Soon more details about the festivities, meetings and conferences will be released but we are pretty sure that many more surprises await...


The Fashion jury with Jean-Pierre Blanc, director of the Festival (© Filep Motwary)


The fashion jury, presided over this year by Virginie Viard, met in Paris on the 28th of January in order to choose the 10 candidates for the final competition (between more than 300 entries received from 60 nationalities and 56 shortlisted). Who do you think will be Kenta Matsushige's successor ?


Anna Bornhold
Womenswear, Germany

Christina Braun
Womenswear, Germany

Yiyu Chen
Womenswear, Taïwan


Sophie Harand
Menswear, France

Heini-Maria Hynynen & Elina Aarela
Menswear, Finland

Elina Maattanen
Womenswear, Finland


Guillem Rodriguez Bernat
Menswear, Spain

Sophie Salekari
Womenswear, Finland

Annelie Schubert
Womenswear, Germany-France


Wieke Sinnige
Womenswear, Netherlands

(© Quentin Saunier)


Photo Jury (© Anne Combaz)

The photography jury, presided over this year by Eric Pfrunder, selected 10 candidates for the final competition between more than 700 entries received and 60 shortlisted:

Jeannie Abert

Sushant Chhabria 

Sjoerd Knibbeler 


Wawrzyniec Kolbusz 

Evangelia Kranioti 

David Magnusson 


Filippo Patrese 

Thomas Rousset 

Polly Tootal 
United Kingdom


Oezden Yorulmaz 


In less than 3 months, Hyeres will welcome fashion and photography afficionados for a lively 30th edition... Will you be with us?

  • Français
  • English